BOARD & STAFF

Board & Staff

The Board of Directors of Crossroads for Youth is responsible for the management of the agency. The Board consists of professionals with diverse talents from a wide variety of backgrounds. Their duties include:

  1. Reviewing and evaluating Crossroads for Youth’s mission and vision
  2. Ensuring effective fiscal management
  3. Engaging in strategic planning
  4. Attending at least one event on campus event per year
  5. Regularly attending Board meetings
  6. Actively participating on at least one Board committee
  7. Selecting the President of agency and evaluating the President’s performance periodically
  8. Monitoring and approving programming
  9. Making a personal monetary donation
  10. Maintaining the confidentiality of Board proceedings and internal documents
  11. Helping expand Crossroads for Youth’s network of supporters, advisors, donors, potential Board Members and key contacts
  12. Following the conflict of interest policy as stated in the bylaws
  13. Actively participating in fundraising for the agency

Crossroads for Youth also has numerous Board Committees that oversee specific aspects of the agency. These include:

  1. Public Relations & Development
  2. Golf Outing
  3. Building & Grounds
  4. Program
  5. Finance

Please note it is not required that you be a member of the Crossroads for Youth Board of Directors to serve on a Board Committee.

If you are interested in becoming involved in Crossroads for Youth at Board level, please email your resume to marc.porter@crossroadsforyouth.org

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Ron Reynolds, Chairman
Greg Atkins, Vice Chair
Patrick Skiles, Treasurer
Michael Witzke, Secretary
Gregory Capler
Susan Hollady

Mark Johnson
Pradeep Kokate
Brewster Moore
Charles A. Peterson
Royale’Theus
Jason A. Vazzano
Joe Kent
Tina Barton
Kellie McDonald
Cathy Sherman Bittrick
Edward Stotts, PhD

Advisors to the Board

Bradford C. Jacobsen
Anna Spradlin
Hilary Maciejewski
Michael Tatti—in memorium

Judicial Representatives

Hon. Eugene A. Moore
Hon. Colleen A. O’Brien

Staff

Marc Porter, Executive Director
marc.porter@crossroadsforyouth.org
Jaime Oprita, Business Director
jaime.oprita@crossroadsforyouth.org
Chris Veihl, Clinical Director
chris.veihl@crossroadsforyouth.org
Karen Gully, Community Relations Coordinator
karen.gully@crossroadsforyouth.org
Ashley Gearhart, Human Resources Manager
ashley.gearhart@crossroadsforyouth.org
Sherry Pianko, Admissions/PQI Manager
sherry.pianko@crossroadsforyouth.org
Rebecca Price, Compliance Officer
rebecca.price@crossroadsforyouth.org
General Inquiries
info@crossroadsforyouth.org

Please contact us with your questions and comments.

☎ (248) 628-2561  |  ✉ info@crossroadsforyouth.org

7 + 11 =